Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Cottesloe Beach Steps

cottesloe beach, perth, australian seascape photography, australian landscape photography

Hi Guys,

Here is another photo of Cottesloe Beach from Saturday afternoon.  I was just tinkering trying to get different shots of Cottesloe Beach because lets face it almost every angle of this place has been covered.   For good reason though, its a great place to be and a great place to shoot.   I think winter is just as much fun to shoot Cottesloe as summer as you can get some really dramatic images even without the colour of a summer sunset.

I didn’t realise it at the time but it looks like Dylan was just down the road shooting the same sunset as I was.   I hope you’re all having a great start to the week, I know I sure am. 🙂

Thanks,
Jamie Paterson

4 responses

  1. truenorthmark

    Kinda simple and it kinda works Jamie!

    Monday, May 24, 2010 at 17:09

    • Hi Mark,

      Thanks mate. Was just trying to get another angle of Cottesloe. I think it works.

      Jamie

      Monday, May 24, 2010 at 17:13

  2. That is a beautiful shot. Well done.

    Tuesday, May 25, 2010 at 20:07

    • Hi Jodster

      Thanks for that. I’ve got something even better lined up over the next few days. I’m just waiting for the right weather. Stay tuned!

      Jamie

      Tuesday, May 25, 2010 at 20:14

Leave a Reply

