Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Washed Away

rob st jetty, seascape photography, landscape photography

Hi Everyone,

I just wanted to do something a little different for me.   I wanted to focus more on how a place felt to me than the actual place itself.  This was the result.  To me the dark green of the ocean is relaxing and soothing and that is what I was trying to convey.

Its not everyone’s cup of tea I know, but look at it with an open mind and think of what emotions it invokes if any.

Thanks,

Jamie

11 responses

  1. I like it Jamie. Not sure what emotion it evokes in me but I do like it. The only thing That is maybe not quite right is the bright patch in the sky , but I can live with that.

    Tuesday, May 24, 2011 at 21:03

    • Hey Merv,

      Thanks for that mate. Phew! I did ponder on the sky but thought what the hell? I’m glad you liked it and hopefully the others will to.

      Jamie

      Tuesday, May 24, 2011 at 21:48

  2. Yep nice abstract mate!

    Tuesday, May 24, 2011 at 22:10

  3. i like it too! i love how the sky is rounded looking
    and the colours

    Wednesday, May 25, 2011 at 14:46

    • Hey Chloe. Thanks for that. Yeah I must admit the curved sky did it for me as well.

      jamie

      Wednesday, May 25, 2011 at 15:54

  4. Jamie, this image is absolutely brilliant.
    I would say this is the best ocean image I have ever seen.

    Thursday, May 26, 2011 at 20:45

    • Hi Leigh,

      That’s a big call. 🙂 Thanks for that, feedback like that is always welcome!

      Jamie

      Friday, May 27, 2011 at 7:38

  5. Not bad Jamie. The word ‘ephemeral’ springs to mind!

    Friday, May 27, 2011 at 10:49

    • Hi Tim. Thanks mate. I must admit I had to look it up but I have to agree with you now that I know what it means!

      Jamie

      Friday, May 27, 2011 at 15:35

      • Happy to have been a part of your ongoing education!

        Saturday, May 28, 2011 at 21:09

Leave a Reply

