Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Bennion Beach Blaze

perth beaches, australian landscape photography, australian photographer, sunset

Wow, oh Wow!!!!   I came so close to not heading out tonight as I really didn’t think the sunset was going to be any good.  How wrong was I?  I decided to head out anyway to Bennion Beach, its a familiar spot and I feel grounded there.

I was trying out a few new in camera techniques, playing around when I saw the sunset start to really fire up.   Well off to work I went and I was blown away at just how intense, insane and amazing the sunset was.

So glad I went out tonight!

Thanks,

Jamie

8 responses

  1. True North Mark

    NIce work mate!

    Likin the streaming water in the foreground!

    Saturday, February 11, 2012 at 21:42

    • Hi Mark. Thanks very much mate. First time out in almost 5wks, guess I picked a good night to kick of 2012! Yeah the water was cool. I worked out a really easy way tonight to get the water streaming effect even with almost no water movement. Will share next time we meet up.

      Jamie

      Saturday, February 11, 2012 at 22:09

  2. Great photo, love how the water pulls you in, great sunset ….

    Sunday, February 12, 2012 at 20:56

  3. THAT is a brilliant shot Jamie!

    Monday, February 13, 2012 at 16:28

  4. Great shot Jamie, worth the trip out for sure

    Tuesday, February 28, 2012 at 7:48

Leave a Reply

