Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Cottesloe Beach Colours

cott, north cott, australian photographer, seascape photography, australian landscape photography

Ummm what more can I say?  This had to be the best sunset of the year and for once I was there.  I was there and I was fully loaded ready to capture what ever unfolded.

To have this mind blowing sunset unfold before me was the most amazing bonus.  I couldn’t be happier. 🙂

The sunset was so intense that I had to desaaturize a lot of the reds in this photo.

Hope you guys enjoy it.

Jamie

20 responses

  1. True North Mark

    Cracker colours there mate…it was somewhat different over at Rotto, but still good! Stay tuned!

    Wednesday, December 28, 2011 at 14:20

    • Hey Mark,

      Thanks for that mate. It was just awesome. I was running up and down the groyne like a mad man! Look forward to seeing yours from Rotto.

      Jamie

      Wednesday, December 28, 2011 at 15:04

  2. Chloe

    wowzers!

    Wednesday, December 28, 2011 at 14:52

  3. Hi Jamie, I agree it was a cracker of a sunset. Loved the glows colours on everything.

    Wednesday, December 28, 2011 at 18:34

  4. I would have loved too, but since having James, our 2 year old (we aso have a 5 year old girl), life in our house between 5pm-7:30pm is nuts 😦 I took some pictures from our balcony of the sunset… Nothing special, unless you are into roof tops 🙂

    Wednesday, December 28, 2011 at 20:36

    • Yeah I hear you there. I’ve got a 19mth old and a 3yr old. It certainly makes getting out and about challenging to say the least.

      Jamie

      Wednesday, December 28, 2011 at 21:55

  5. Kind of spewing I was in Mullalyup mate! What a gorgeous shot mate, brilliant colours 🙂

    Thursday, December 29, 2011 at 14:13

    • Hi Paul. Don’t be spewing mate. Your star shot was awesome. I’d love to be able to do something like that! 🙂

      Jamie

      Friday, December 30, 2011 at 16:59

  6. Cracker! All the Best for 2012!

    Sunday, January 1, 2012 at 19:26

  7. Great sunset Jamie, all the best for 2012. Cheers, AB

    Tuesday, January 3, 2012 at 8:47

    • Hey AB. Thanks very much mate. Really appreciate that. I hope you have a great 2012 and lots of success.

      Friday, January 6, 2012 at 16:09

  8. Tony Middleton

    hi Jamie,
    Stunning sunset and sky there, no wonder you were/are stoked with this !
    The clouds even match and compliment the coast within the composition.
    All the best for 2012 mate 🙂
    cheers,

    Tuesday, January 3, 2012 at 9:50

    • Hi Tony. Thanks very much mate. It was certainly one of the best sunsets I’ve seen in a long time. All the best for you in 2012 as well.

      Friday, January 6, 2012 at 16:08

  9. wayte27

    Mate this is deluxe to say the least. I missed out being in Mandurah but hey someone captured the moment so cheers for sharing

    Wednesday, January 4, 2012 at 23:18

  10. Incredible display Jamie!

    Friday, February 3, 2012 at 14:23

Leave a Reply

