Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Broome Fireworks

landscape photography, broome, seascape photography, australian photographer

I wish I was here right now!   Nice and warm with a nice cold beverage of some description in my hand.   When I took this photo it was a nice 28 degrees with not much humidity.

I must head back up to Broome again soon.   I wonder what sort of sunsets it gets during summer.

To get this shot I used the 17mm TSE lens which is just pure magic and I blended a couple of photos together in Photoshop using some photos that had been taken at two different exposures.  One for the sky and one for the foreground.  I think it worked do you?

Thanks,

Jamie Paterson

18 responses

  1. Works for me.

    Friday, August 26, 2011 at 19:17

    • Thanks Merv. How was the trip?

      Jamie

      Friday, August 26, 2011 at 19:29

      • Good Jamie. Off road most of the time, camped in some out of the way places. Didn’t get too many useful shots but had a good time , as usual.

        Friday, August 26, 2011 at 20:20

  2. Sweet Shot Jamie. Love the colours and the blending.

    Friday, August 26, 2011 at 21:41

  3. you could only assume that the sunsets in summer are magical
    (ps. thanks for your email, i am hoping to get out soon and test your knowledge) x

    Saturday, August 27, 2011 at 9:57

    • Hi Chloe my Instagram buddy. No problems about the help via email. I can’t wait to see what you come up with.

      Saturday, August 27, 2011 at 16:02

  4. wayte27

    Hows that sunset mate awesome indeed
    You out shooting this wkend

    Saturday, August 27, 2011 at 12:02

    • Thanks Adrian for the comment mate. I’m not out shooting this weekend. Not at the moment anyway. Melissa has quite a few commercial shoots on this weekend so I’m looking after the boys. I might sneak down to Trigg tomorrow morning post sunrise for a bit but not sure.

      Saturday, August 27, 2011 at 16:01

  5. Looks the goods to Jamie!

    Saturday, August 27, 2011 at 21:51

  6. Yep sweet shot mate!

    Sunday, August 28, 2011 at 21:33

  7. Definitely makes me want to go back…Beautiful sky and yes the 17mm is such a fantastic lens, shame Nikon doesn’t make one…

    Wednesday, August 31, 2011 at 17:56

  8. Looks great Jamie.

    Sunday, September 4, 2011 at 9:14

  9. Looks great Jamie.

    Sunday, September 4, 2011 at 9:14

Leave a Reply

