Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Hopes and Dreams

toodyay, australian landscape photography, northam, ruins

Hi Everyone,

Quite sometime ago I went out on a shoot with True North Mark and Matthew Saul and we headed out to Toodyay.    It was a pretty cool afternoon and we spent a few hours driving down back roads.

We happened across this house and to be honest I found it a really depressing place and never really did anything with the photo.  However, the past few days I’ve been drawn back to this photo and I thought, why not try and express how this place made me feel?

Well this is my attempt at doing that and I think its captured my feeling really well.   I hope you guys feel it as well.

Thanks,

Jamie Paterson

8 responses

  1. Cracker mate…well done!

    About time you posted something from that shoot!:)

    Tuesday, July 26, 2011 at 21:22

    • Thanks very much mate. Now that is a great comment from yourself so I’m pretty stoked. I do try and push out the photos a little more frequently nowdays. 🙂

      Jamie

      Tuesday, July 26, 2011 at 21:29

  2. Not normally a fan of the ‘textured’ look but you’ve made it work with this image Jamie. Well done

    Wednesday, July 27, 2011 at 10:42

    • Hi Andrew. Thanks for that mate. I’m not the greatest fan of the textured look either but this photo just screamed out for it.

      Jamie

      Wednesday, July 27, 2011 at 18:39

  3. Chloe [Photographer]

    hope your not feeling depressed & thats why you were drawn back to this moment
    x

    Wednesday, July 27, 2011 at 16:27

    • Not at all Chloe. Life is great. Making quite a few photography sales, being with Melissa and the boys is amazing. Life is really great. Thanks for asking. 🙂

      Wednesday, July 27, 2011 at 18:38

  4. This shot looks great Jamie, I too am a little choosy about textures I think they have there place and sometimes they don’t work with the shot but this looks awesome. Well done.

    Friday, July 29, 2011 at 10:30

    • Hi Andrea. Thanks for that, yep the textures definitely enhanced the mood of this shot.

      Jamie

      Saturday, July 30, 2011 at 23:00

Leave a Reply

