Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Point Perron Sunset

point perron, australian landscape photography, seascape photography, rockingham

Hi Everyone,

Tonight I decided to head down to Pt Perron and meet up with Heath Watkins for a shoot.  I’m sure we can all convince him to switch over to WordPress!   I wanted to head down to Pt Perron as I knew the light was going to be really soft and moody, and I thought that Pt Perron would be perfect.

I have to thank Will Ophius for putting on one of the funniest shows I’ve seen in ages.  I didn’t realise at the time that it was him but I saw a photographer walking across some of the seaweed covered flat rocks and then start slipping with their hands and legs going everywhere, until he finally went bum up.  Thanks Will I’m still laughing even now!

Hope you guys enjoy the photo!

Jamie

14 responses

  1. That was quick mate!

    I like the concept of this shot, but I think the transition from light to dark could be more graduated and you have a little halo on the high rock.

    Fix those bits and you will have a winner mate!

    Sunday, April 17, 2011 at 21:02

    • Yeah probably got a bit excited mate. 🙂 I was trying to fix the halo but obviously its still quite evident. Thanks for the honesty. I’ll rework it and repost it.

      Sunday, April 17, 2011 at 21:06

  2. Great shot, I knew there was something good to be had there.
    Just started going over mine, your were super quick with that one!

    Sunday, April 17, 2011 at 21:05

  3. I look fwd to the repost mate…make it good son! 🙂

    Sunday, April 17, 2011 at 21:14

  4. Ahhh.. it was you guys up there.. I was the guy on the beach trying to photograph a wedding in the wind.. haha 🙂

    Great shot mate, it’s an excellent photograph!

    Regards

    – paul

    Monday, April 18, 2011 at 14:06

    • Hi Paul. Thanks for the comment mate. Pt Perron certainly would’ve been a challenge for you if you were shooting a wedding!

      Monday, April 18, 2011 at 21:13

  5. Great shot as always Jamie.

    Monday, April 18, 2011 at 15:43

  6. Great image Jamie, as Mark says, it needs a bit of fine tuning!

    Monday, April 18, 2011 at 20:53

    • Thanks Tim. Got to admit I was so excited that I rushed to get it up on the site. Lesson learnt – always focus on quality. 🙂

      Monday, April 18, 2011 at 21:15

  7. yep sky too dark but otherwise pretty cool spot to shoot. Will was probably worried about getting his Hasselblad wet.

    Monday, April 18, 2011 at 21:39

Leave a Reply

