Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Cosy Corner

cosy corner, augusta, margaret river, hamelin bay, australian landscape photography

Hi Everyone,

This weekend I managed to make my way to a little place called Cosy Corner.  I saw it last December when I was in the area with Mark and some other fellow photographers, unfortunately I had just tore my calf muscle so I couldn’t really get out of the car.   Its a great little spot and I just knew I had to return, so when I had the chance to head down south this weekend, this was the second place I hit, after Injidup Beach of course.

I reckon Cosy Corner would be a great place to go for a snorkel and to pick up some crayfish as well.  So does it look nice and cosy to you guys?

Thanks,

Jamie Paterson

8 responses

  1. It does look rather cosy Jamie, but I know that water is probably not so cosy!

    Tuesday, March 22, 2011 at 20:20

    • Hey Tim. I reckon there would be big bitey things in there and yes the water was cool. 🙂

      Tuesday, March 22, 2011 at 20:28

  2. Jamie we used to hit this place fishing and never missed many years ago. Fished off the rocks at the point a lot and went home with bags full every time. I always used to admire the view when we were there.

    Nice capture.

    Tuesday, March 22, 2011 at 20:22

    • Hey Merv,

      Did you guys survive the storm? I really liked this place as well Merv but I have to admit Foul Bay caught my eye as well. I will have to get back there when I have some more time. Thanks for stopping by.

      Jamie

      Tuesday, March 22, 2011 at 20:29

  3. No probs with the storm Jamie, it was close but not a breath of wind or a drop of rain here , just saw the lightning.

    Tuesday, March 22, 2011 at 20:36

    • Good to hear mate. I was thinking about you and Pete this morning when I heard it was a bad one.

      Tuesday, March 22, 2011 at 20:38

  4. It certainly is a great looking spot Jamie ! I’d love to be there on a hot day !

    Thursday, March 24, 2011 at 16:25

    • Hi Tony. I think it would be awesome on a hot day as long as the stingers stay away.

      Thursday, March 24, 2011 at 17:50

Leave a Reply

