Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Hawaiian Playground

hawaii, australian landscape photography, beach

Hi Everyone,

The colours at this beach in Hawaii totally captivated me.  I just loved the greens and blues and it screamed Hawaii to me.    This beach was a couple of beaches back from Ke’e Beach so it wasn’t as popular but it was a much better beach.  Let’s face it, if you couldn’t see the Na Pali Coast from Ke’e I don’t think it would be as popular as it is.

Two kids were drying to dig a channel from the river to the ocean and after about 45mins of digging they actually managed to achieve it.  They did get managed to get thumped by a couple of large waves in the process though!   I’ll definitely have to take the family back there again soon.

Thanks,

Jamie Paterson

2 responses

  1. wayte27

    cracker composition Jamie. How did you go down in freo. Look forward to seeing some new images as always
    Cheers Adrian

    Sunday, March 13, 2011 at 16:29

    • Hi Adrian,

      Thanks for that mate. I’ve been meaning to comment on your latest post as it looks like you found gold in Mandurah. I did okay in Fremantle, essentially there were no clouds so I just tried shooting the waves to see if I could come up with something.

      Jamie

      Sunday, March 13, 2011 at 19:36

Leave a Reply

