Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Aloha!!!

hawaii landscape, aerial photography, kauai landscape photography

Hi Everyone,

Just a small hint as to where I’ve been for the past couple of weeks.   I was luck enough to be able to get to sunny Hawaii for six days and then Houston, Texas.  Normally each year I spend a few days on Oahu, but seven months ago I decided to head to Kauai instead in this year and I must admit, I could never go back and stay on Oahu again, unless the surf is huge of course.   I stayed out on the North Shore of Kauai and had such an amazing time, drinking beer, listening to reggae and of course shooting as much as possible.  I could easily spend the rest of my days there!

This photo was a quick shot that I managed to fire off as we were landing in a helicopter after doing an aerial tour of the Na Pali coastline, which is another story.   Stay tuned for more soon now that I’m back!

Thanks,

Jamie Paterson

7 responses

  1. True North Mark

    Welcome back!

    Wednesday, February 9, 2011 at 8:58

    • Thanks mate. You know it never ceases to amaze how lucky we are to be in Perth.

      Wednesday, February 9, 2011 at 9:26

  2. True North Mark

    indeed!

    i worked that out ages ago! 🙂

    My daughter has just come back from an 8 month tour of Europe and she has also worked it out eh!

    Shhhhhhh!

    Wednesday, February 9, 2011 at 9:29

    • We should come up with a new tourist campaign. If you love Perth, tell your friends to go to Melbourne.

      Wednesday, February 9, 2011 at 9:30

  3. True North Mark

    Indeed!

    Wednesday, February 9, 2011 at 9:32

  4. i wish i was back there!

    Thursday, February 10, 2011 at 6:35

Leave a Reply

