Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Port Beach Sunset

port beach, sunset, seascape photography

Hi Everyone,

Hope you’ve all had a great weekend so far.  This is a shot that I managed to get whilst out shooting with Mark last week.  It was such an intense and magical sunset, in fact probably the best I’ve seen in a long time.

It was one of those sorts of sunsets where I actually stopped shooting for a few minutes so that I could just take time out and enjoy it.   One the way home Mark and I stopped off and tried out another location that promises to provide us with a couple of great photos, unfortunately the light wasn’t right on the night but stayed tuned.  I’m sure either Mark or I will return there soon to have another crack at it shortly.

 

Thanks for stopping by guys,

Jamie Pateson

23 responses

  1. stevensaul

    Hi Jamie – beautiful shot! love the colors in the sky and water – very natural looking. Only thing i see is a bit much detail/color in the groin – might look nicer if this was a bit darker so attention wasn’t drawn to much here…

    Sunday, December 5, 2010 at 14:16

    • Hi Steven,

      Thanks for that mate. I toyed with that idea before I posted it but I like having the detail there. 🙂

      Jamie

      Sunday, December 5, 2010 at 14:35

  2. Yep nicely done…check out Bo’s comments about how to handle the reds on the comments on my blog.

    I think we can both do a little better next time!

    Sunday, December 5, 2010 at 16:29

    • Hi Mark,

      I’ve been following the conversation on your blog. Certainly got a few pointers out of it. Best thing about photography isn’t? We could photography for 50yrs and still learn something everyday.

      Jamie

      Sunday, December 5, 2010 at 19:18

  3. True North Mark

    Indeed mate…one never stops learning in this game eh!

    Sunday, December 5, 2010 at 19:46

  4. MatthewSaul

    Great Jamie, love the colour in that wave. I like he detail in the groin too. All the lines in the shot lead us there so its nice to have something to look at when we get there.
    Only thing I can think of would be to maybe back off the vignette a bit, so the purples in the corners are not so deep, just my taste though.
    Keep up the good work!

    Sunday, December 5, 2010 at 21:09

  5. Awesome colours Jamie Love it!

    Monday, December 6, 2010 at 18:59

  6. Lovely colours in the sky and sand, very easy on the eye.

    Thursday, December 9, 2010 at 17:54

  7. Beautiful image Jamie.

    Thursday, December 9, 2010 at 18:22

    • Hey Peter,

      Thank you kind sir. It was just one of those rare amazing sunsets.

      Jamie

      Thursday, December 9, 2010 at 19:57

  8. Tony Middleton

    Great colours Jamie – looks like a cracker of a sunset !

    Friday, December 10, 2010 at 4:33

  9. wayte27

    You smashed it Jamie, awesome

    Friday, December 10, 2010 at 14:00

    • Hi Adrian,

      Thanks mate. I haven’t got hold of you as I haven’t headed out for awhile. I’ve torn my calf muscle.

      Jamie

      Sunday, December 19, 2010 at 17:46

  10. amazing, i love the colours

    Tuesday, December 14, 2010 at 17:29

  11. Mate that is a cracker of a shot!!!!!!! love it!!!

    Wednesday, December 15, 2010 at 19:17

  12. Ripper shot however the reds (at least on my screen) are blown out… :S love the composition and hope that its just the small jpeg version that has the blowouts

    Lovely stuff!

    Thursday, December 23, 2010 at 11:32

    • Hi Dylan,

      Thanks for stopping by again mate. I’ll check out the reds tonight.

      Jamie

      Thursday, December 23, 2010 at 19:09

Leave a Reply

