Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Trigg Beach

Trigg Beach, australian landscape photography

Hello Everyone,

Can you believe that Christmas is almost here?  Its such a cliche thing to say but I can’t believe a whole year has just flown past yet again!  Its exciting to find out what 2011 has in store for us.

Recently I headed down to Trigg Beach to capture a sunset as it had been a really hot and humid day and there were plenty of clouds about as well, which normally makes for a spectacular sunset and I certainly wasn’t disappointed on this occasion.

The moment I got to the beach I just knew that we were going to be in for a treat.   The sun was already throwing up some awesome colours an hour before the sun went down, so I just started shooting away and having a blast.   Don’t you just love it when you’re having fun and all your photos just seem to fall into place?

Have a great week!

Thanks,

Jamie Paterson

14 responses

  1. Sweet Jamie!

    Victim baths weren’t too shabby this evening either!

    Monday, November 29, 2010 at 20:00

  2. Great colours Jamie nice shot.

    Monday, November 29, 2010 at 21:45

  3. Hi Jamie,
    Beautiful sunset indeed mate haven’t got any for a while myself been a little slack so might have to get out I thinks eh :).
    Brett

    Monday, November 29, 2010 at 23:41

    • Brett,

      You definitely have to get out there. I love those summer sunsets.

      Jamie

      Tuesday, November 30, 2010 at 7:52

  4. stevensaul

    Nice colors Jamie! Feels like summer and it hasn’t even started yet! Little bit busy in the foreground on this one for me – and i think the horizon is not quite straight…cool shot though!!!

    Tuesday, November 30, 2010 at 8:22

    • Hi Steven,

      Thanks for stopping by mate. The horizon is straight on this one, its one of the first things I always check in case I get in trouble from Flemming! hehe.

      Jamie

      Tuesday, November 30, 2010 at 9:20

  5. Human Spirit Level checking in…my work is done I see…checking out again 🙂

    Fine image Jamie, very serene. Left side a tad dark

    Tuesday, November 30, 2010 at 9:42

    • Hi Flemming,

      Thanks mate. I couldn’t agree more about the leftside and have adjusted it, though not posted it.

      Jamie

      Wednesday, December 1, 2010 at 11:21

  6. stevensaul

    I think your right actually haha – it is straight..the darker wedge of water right at the horizon threw me off. my bad!!

    Tuesday, November 30, 2010 at 22:53

    • Hehe no problems Steve. Like I said with the human spirit level lurking in the background I always make sure nowdays my horizons are level.

      Wednesday, December 1, 2010 at 11:22

  7. wayte27

    Hey jamie nice shot mate. Tonight was going off, You and Mark hit the river while I was at Floreat Beach The smoke and clouds where really something tonight. Hope you got some gold !

    Wednesday, December 1, 2010 at 22:18

    • Hi Adrian,

      Thanks mate. Mark and I ended up at a place called Sandtracks. I was quite literally yelling with excitement. lol.

      Jamie

      Thursday, December 2, 2010 at 9:26

Leave a Reply

