Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Como Jetty Tones

Como Jetty, australian landscape photography

Hi Everyone,

How awesome is weather that we’ve been having at the moment?   On Friday evening I thought I’d go for the tourist shot of Perth from the South Perth foreshore and once I got there I managed to spot a few good angles that I thought would be good at sunset.  It soon became apparent though that Mother Nature had other ideas and that the action was going to be elsewhere.

I hopped back into the car and headed across to Como Jetty to capture the sunset there instead.  Its funny because as I was driving down the freeway on my way to the city I had looked at the Como Jetty and said to myself that is the spot for tonight but I still continued onto the Perth foreshore.   It just goes to show that you should listen to your gut feeling!  Instinct is a powerful tool.

I hope you all had a fantastic weekend!   Now its time to hit the beach to see what I can get.

Thanks,

Jamie Paterson

 

14 responses

  1. Nice photo, mate. Love the soft light and panoramic format. You’ve also processed it well. Keep them coming 🙂

    Sunday, November 21, 2010 at 16:49

    • Hi Beau,

      Thanks very much mate. Its always worth it when I get comments like this from my peers.

      Jamie

      Sunday, November 21, 2010 at 20:27

  2. Very Nice Jamie.

    Sunday, November 21, 2010 at 17:30

    • Hi Ben,

      Appreciate that mate. I can’t wait to post tonight’s photo. The sunset was amazing!

      Jamie

      Sunday, November 21, 2010 at 20:28

  3. True North Mark

    Yep for sure mate the clouds gods have been kind to us…we had a good night out at Rotto last night…this image has come up nicely!

    Sunday, November 21, 2010 at 19:18

    • Thanks Marky Mark. Where at Rotto did you shoot last night? Longreach? I was out at Trigg this evening and got some really nice colours.

      Jamie

      Sunday, November 21, 2010 at 20:29

  4. True North Mark

    Good boy…looking fwd to it!

    I have one up from Fays and just about to post one from Jordie.

    Sunday, November 21, 2010 at 20:31

  5. wayte27

    Great stuff Jamie, Cheers Adrian

    Sunday, November 21, 2010 at 21:34

  6. Nice lines Jamie and love the soft colours.

    Sunday, November 21, 2010 at 21:54

  7. stevensaul

    Nice one Jamie – Like the light colors!

    Thursday, November 25, 2010 at 0:03

    • Hi Steven,

      Thanks very much mate. I got to admit, I was disappointed at first when I saw the sunset, but when I saw the subtle colours at home on the Mac I was stoked.

      Jamie

      Monday, November 29, 2010 at 19:46

  8. chloe

    magical shot jamie

    Sunday, November 28, 2010 at 11:50

Leave a Reply

