Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Marion’s Lookout

marions lookout, cradle mountain, cradle mountain national park, australian landscape photography

Hi Everyone,

Well by now you all know the story, I did the walk to the base of Cradle Mountain.   Well this spot was taken 2.5hrs into the journey, in fact I was only ever intending to go to this place called Marion’s Lookout and no further.

Why I continued on I’ll never know nor ever regret, I guess I figured I’d come this far, why stop?   Marion’s Lookout really does provide an absolutely amazing view of both Cradle Mountain but also of the surrounding area and I spent quite sometime here just soaking it all up.

Its easy to see why Gustav Weindorfer wanted to spend all of his days here.

I hope you guys enjoy it.

Jamie Paterson

16 responses

  1. True North Mark

    Looks cold there Jamie…nice job mate!

    Sunday, October 17, 2010 at 22:17

  2. Nice image Jamie, like to see the lake lightened up just a touch.

    Sunday, October 17, 2010 at 23:06

    • Hi Tim,

      Thanks mate. I did think about doing that but I really wanted to draw people’s attention to the mountain itself.

      Jamie

      Monday, October 18, 2010 at 8:26

  3. wayte27

    Hey Jamie, nice mate, portrays a real sense of scale and not sure if rugged is the right word, but cracker shot all the same

    Monday, October 18, 2010 at 11:59

    • Hi Adrian,

      Thanks very much mate. Can’t wait to see more of your seascapes!

      Jamie

      Monday, October 18, 2010 at 19:25

  4. BAZINGA.

    (sorry…do you watch big bang theory? lol)

    anyways, fantastic shot
    i really became captivated by the light reflecting on the snow on top of the mountains
    slendid shot was always

    Monday, October 18, 2010 at 12:55

    • Hey Chloe,

      Many thanks as always for your support! Can’t be too much longer until Hawaii now.

      Jamie

      Monday, October 18, 2010 at 19:26

  5. Damm that looks cold! but definitely worth it nice shot Jamie.

    Monday, October 18, 2010 at 18:29

    • Hey Ben,

      It sure was cold! Now I promised you a link to your blog so I’ve put it up now.

      Jamie

      Monday, October 18, 2010 at 19:27

  6. Great shot, I’ve done the walk but not when there’s been snow…looks very cold..

    Tuesday, October 19, 2010 at 16:10

    • Hi Peta,

      Thanks as always. Time to go and check out your site to see what you’ve been up to!

      Jamie

      Tuesday, October 19, 2010 at 19:26

  7. Tony Middleton

    hey Jamie – It’s a great vantage point up at Marion’s isn’t it. Top image mate 🙂

    Tuesday, October 19, 2010 at 16:18

    • Hey Tony,

      It is a fantastic view point. I think a helicopter trip up there is in order next time. hehe.

      Jamie

      Tuesday, October 19, 2010 at 19:27

  8. Hi Jamie

    I have a little catching up to do on the blogs , but i see you have been busy while I’ve been away. Nice place Tassie and it seems you covered the spectacular side of things.

    good stuff

    Merv

    Tuesday, October 19, 2010 at 20:50

    • Hey Merv,

      Welcome back mate. I hope you had an amazing holiday. I’ll have to head on over to the blog and see what you got up to.

      Jamie

      Tuesday, October 19, 2010 at 21:16

Leave a Reply

