Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Found My Truck

Mt Palmer, australian landscape photography, landscape photography, gold mine

Well I thought I’d lost my truck but no I managed to find it again fortunately!   Maybe not.   I was walking through the actual town site of Mt Palmer when I found this old truck that had obviously just been left to rot.   I like the fact the billy they used to hang off the front bumper was still there!

I thought it was a pretty cool find, but things like this always leave me walking away with more questions than answers.  Why did someone leave it there?  How long had it been there for?   What was it used for?   What stories could it tell?

I just love old stuff.

Thanks,

Jamie Paterson

 

3 responses

  1. And where are the b#%@*^s who stole the bloody wheels in the first place??
    Looks like an interesting area Jamie!

    Wednesday, October 13, 2010 at 19:50

    • Hey Tim,

      It is an interesting area. Anything like this in Tassie at all?

      Jamie

      Wednesday, October 13, 2010 at 19:52

  2. I imagine so, lots of mining areas in the west. I remember some interesting places around Queenstown but I think some are underwater now.
    if you ask around in the local pubs you’ll find them!

    Thursday, October 14, 2010 at 14:32

Leave a Reply

