Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Seascape Photography Meetup – 02 Oct 2010

seascape photography

Hi Everyone,

If anyone is interested in meeting up for a seascape photography shoot I certainly am.   I’m heading down to Mandurah next Saturday 02 October 2010 at 5pm.    I’ve included a map in this post to show you one of the two locations that I’ll be at.  Look under the map and you’ll see a link saying ‘view larger map’.  You’re probably better off clicking on that to see a better map and on the left hand side you can see the two locations I maybe at.   The first one is my primary location but if the tide is too high, I’ll be heading over to the alternate location, suffice to say I’ll be at one of the two spots for sure.

It would be fantastic to catch up with any fellow seascape photographers to have a chat and swap ideas as well as just getting some great photos.   So who is in?

5 responses

  1. Jamie, I’m not sure if I’ll be available on Saturday arvo, but I’ve made a note of it in my diary, and I’ll be there if I don’t have any other commitments!

    Monday, September 27, 2010 at 20:17

    • Hi Martin,

      Fingers crossed you can make it. Its always good fun catching up with yourself.

      Jamie

      Monday, September 27, 2010 at 22:21

  2. Hi Jamie,
    I will be there with bells on mate I also love the image the greens are good and love the movement :).
    I also found another great location this afternoon while out scouting but the wind was up a little to much so hopefully I will have shot the new location before I come down to Mandurah mate.
    Cheers Brett

    Monday, September 27, 2010 at 21:50

    • Hi Brett,

      Look forward to catching up mate and swapping notes. When do you get back?

      Jamie

      Monday, September 27, 2010 at 22:21

  3. Hi Jamie,
    Yeah I am back already just busting trying to find a daytime job but have a portrait shoot this week but found a really nice looking spot up past Trigg’s today and today was just to windy would of got water all over the lens so didn’t even bother eh.
    Yeah should be good to catch up and swap notes always good to see the way others look at finding an image eh.
    Brett

    Monday, September 27, 2010 at 22:39

Leave a Reply

