Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Cottesloe Beach

Cottesloe Beach, Cott, australian landscape photography, seascape photography, fine art landscape photography

Hi Crew,

I hope you’ve all had a great weekend.   Have I jumped on the black and white bandwagon with this shot?  Certainly not!   I see things in colour and in the past have converted the odd photo to black and white when the composition and light was good but the colour wasn’t.

In this case though I always saw this Cottesloe Beach shot in black and white for some reason, perhaps its because of Brett Morgan’s latest photos.  Either way I’m glad I saw this one in black and white as it really works.  Now should I rock Mark’s boat and do a third post for the day?  I think so.

Thanks,

Jamie Paterson

4 responses

  1. Hey Jamie,
    Wow I am stoked that I could help with the B&W mate hehe yeah I am pretty stoked to have a mention mate 🙂 and I like the image too great simplicity and the movement of the water into the wave is good too.
    Brett

    Sunday, September 19, 2010 at 16:31

  2. MatthewSaul

    great shot jamie, love it!

    Sunday, September 19, 2010 at 22:56

    • Hi Matt,

      Thanks very much mate. Must admit I really like this one myself.

      Jamie

      Monday, September 20, 2010 at 7:44

Leave a Reply

