Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

First The Good News

lancelin, lancelin sand dunes, australian landscape photography,

Actually there is no bad news, only good news.  A few months back the Utah Museum of Natural History contacted me as they wanted to use this image in one of their permanent displays.  I agreed of course and its good to know that after delivering the photo to them last week, it should be on display shortly for the many thousands of people who go there each year.

Thanks,

Jamie Paterson

17 responses

  1. Well done Jamie,

    that’s a big achievement for sure eh!

    Sunday, August 8, 2010 at 18:18

    • Hi Mark,

      Thanks mate. I was pretty stoked. I most likely will be in that part of the world next year so I’ll be dropping in and saying hello.

      Jamie

      Sunday, August 8, 2010 at 19:07

  2. Hey that’s great Jamie, well done, feather in the cap that’s for sure.

    They rang me and I wasn’t interested so I told to ring you. 🙂 🙂

    Sunday, August 8, 2010 at 19:02

    • Hey Merv,

      I appreciate you thinking of me mate. lol. They told me I was last on your long list! hehe

      Jamie

      Sunday, August 8, 2010 at 19:07

  3. Congrats! It’s amazing how one gets requests from unexpected corners of the world, the Utah Museum of Natural History – very cool!

    Sunday, August 8, 2010 at 19:05

    • HI Flemming,

      I thought it was pretty cool. I might actually stop in there next year and say hello. I’m still blown away by the initial image on your website.

      Jamie

      Sunday, August 8, 2010 at 19:09

  4. Thanks Jamie, I’m still blown away as well 🙂 Best bit is, it is constructed from my images. Jesse Speer is such a good designer.

    Sunday, August 8, 2010 at 19:28

  5. wayte27

    Well done mate great effort, feels great yeah.

    Sunday, August 8, 2010 at 19:56

  6. It is a great image Jamie so deserves many people looking at it! Well done

    Monday, August 9, 2010 at 7:53

    • Awww shucks Andrew. Really nice comment. Thanks mate. Hopefully it will drive more business my way.

      Jamie

      Monday, August 9, 2010 at 12:43

  7. muzz

    Congratulations Jamie, it’s a very captivating image – like a stormy sandy ocean. It must be a very motivating experience to be rewarded for your efforts to such a degree and in such a manner.

    Monday, August 9, 2010 at 13:16

    • Hi Muzz,

      It most certainly is. Now I just need to sell a few thousand more photos so that I can be rewarded by retiring!

      Jamie

      Monday, August 9, 2010 at 14:07

  8. Well done Jamie, perfect excuse to head over that way!

    Wednesday, August 11, 2010 at 11:35

  9. Tony Middleton

    Stunning image Jamie – I’d be stoked with the request as well. Congratulations !

    cheers,

    Monday, August 16, 2010 at 6:33

Leave a Reply

