Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Cape Naturaliste Sunset

Cape Naturaliste Sunset Yallingup Dunsborough Australian Landscape Photography

Hi Everyone,

Hope everyone had a great weekend, you can tell you live in a small city when everyone turns out to see a cruise ship turning up to Fremantle.  We were lucky enough to have the Queen Mary 2 turn up today for a few hours.  If you want to see some photos check out Clint Baker’s website.

This is another photo from my trip down south a few weeks ago.   By this stage the moon had risen and the mossies were trying to carry me off to where ever they come from.    Still I didn’t mind them too much as this place was just a photographic goldmine.   I stayed around for an hour after the sunset which meant I got some great photos but I unfortunately got lost on the way back to the carpark.

I climbed up the sand dunes that the surfers had and it was all good until I got to the top of the dunes.  The tracks just seemed to disappear and not lead to anywhere.   I had to start walking through the bush and it was really hot so I imagined there would be plenty of tiger snakes and dugites prowling looking for a meal and I was hoping that I didn’t step on one!   Fortunately I didn’t and I made it back to the car safely!

Thanks for checking my blog out and commenting,

Jamie Paterson

16 responses

  1. Great photo, Jamie. Those lines in the rocky foreground are epic. Good composition overall. If anything, I’d suggest brightening the sky, just a touch. Cheers

    Sunday, March 14, 2010 at 22:42

  2. I agree with Beau on the comment regarding the lines in the foreground. Really interesting focal point.

    Monday, March 15, 2010 at 9:45

    • Hi Luke,

      Thanks for that mate. I thought they made really good leading lines in their own way. This place was like being in a photography supermarket, there was just so much to shoot.

      Jamie

      Monday, March 15, 2010 at 10:20

  3. truenorthmark

    Sweet shot Jamie!

    Monday, March 15, 2010 at 16:44

    • Hi Mark,

      Thanks very much for that mate. We’ll have to head down that way shortly!

      Jamie

      Monday, March 15, 2010 at 19:44

  4. Tony Middleton

    Very nice Jamie – gotta love those post sunset hues !

    Monday, March 15, 2010 at 21:26

    • Hi Tony,

      Thanks for the comment mate. You are so right those post sunset hues can be stunning sometimes.

      jamie

      Tuesday, March 16, 2010 at 17:44

  5. Water movement is perfect! Great exposure mate!

    Tuesday, March 16, 2010 at 7:09

    • Hi Dylan,

      Thank you very much for that mate. I might actually be getting the hang of this photography thing now!

      Jamie

      Tuesday, March 16, 2010 at 17:45

  6. very moody! hardly even looks real – i like it

    Tuesday, March 16, 2010 at 17:40

    • Hi Katie,

      Its definitely realy, its such an awesome place to be. Next time though I’ll be taking the aeroguard!

      Jamie

      Tuesday, March 16, 2010 at 17:46

  7. MatthewSaul

    I Like it mate! you’re posting some sweet stuff lately !

    Tuesday, March 16, 2010 at 19:28

  8. Nice composition and really nice tones in this pic Jamie.
    cheers Pete.

    Friday, March 19, 2010 at 19:34

Leave a Reply

