Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Stand out from the Crowd

webgrasstreesstandout

Hi Everyone,

So could I sell this photo to the corporate motivational world?   I headed out to a place about 5mins from me that has stacks of grasstrees and after realising I probably got there a little too late in the date, I  managed to spot this little one still glowing from the afternoon sun so I thought why not give it a try.  I’m really pleased with this as its the only grasstree in amongst all the other trees.   I will be going back here in the very near future as there are some aboslutely awesome groups of grasstrees. 

Because I haven’t worked out how to put tabs across the top of my page I’ve posted a happy snap pic here its just a fun shot.

Did everyone have a great weekend?

Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

Jamie Paterson

7 responses

  1. It has a very nice glow! I would darken the area around the grasstree to make the grasstree stand out more.

    Sunday, March 8, 2009 at 16:26

  2. Good spot. I’ll darken that at little before I go to be and repost it.

    Thanks Flemming.

    Sunday, March 8, 2009 at 16:43

  3. Fixed. 🙂

    Sunday, March 8, 2009 at 18:35

  4. ecomuseimages

    I really like this shot mate. FWIW its a Mimidi, the shortest of the 4 distinct grass tree species. When the flower spike matures it produces the sweetest nectar you have ever tasted…if you come across one in flower, try it, its awesome!

    Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 18:37

  5. Hi Graham,

    THere are different types of grasstrees? Thanks for letting me know that I really appreciate it. Should I be calling you the bush tucker man? 😉

    Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 19:56

  6. ecomuseimages

    Hahaha…I have been called far worse mate!!!

    Yep, 4 different types, the small (as you photographed) and the common large type, called Balga, plus 2 lesser known species..all have an edible quality. The Balga has supurb edible bases to the inner green leaves…again, try it some time!

    Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 20:17

  7. This shot really shines when viewed at 100%, great work Jamie. You are coming through with some rippers.

    Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 20:47

Leave a Reply

