Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Wrong Place – Right Time

 

attadalejpg

I had arranged to meet Neal from Spool Photography at Burke Drive in Bicton for an afternoon shoot on Friday afternoon, however it was not to be due our timings.   Whilst standing at Burke Drive I couldn’t help but feel that it was going to be a decent sunset but that I was in the wrong place.   Does anyone else get a ‘feeling’ about these things?    I decided I would head over to Attadale instead and I had given up shooting the sunset as I didn’t think I would arrive there on time to capture it.  I must admit I was extremely surprised and pleased when I turned up to see this beautiful sunset appear in front of me.    It gets so frustrating to go out weeks on end only to come home with nothing, so this made a fantastic change.  

Did anyone else manage to capture this sunset on Friday evening?

On another note, Tony Middleton has written an extremely poignant post about what is happening with the bush fires in Victoria.   My heart is certainly with the people in Victoria.

Thanks,

Jamie Paterson

3 responses

  1. Great colours in the sky, and I love the texture of the water.
    Looks like you made the right decision to abandon Neal 😉

    Sunday, February 8, 2009 at 19:18

  2. kirkhille

    was a great sunset , was having dinner in freo on the harbour there and watching thinking i wish i had my camera

    Sunday, February 8, 2009 at 20:18

  3. nice one Jamie
    i really love the left half of this. around that headland and up to the cloud is just magic!

    Monday, February 9, 2009 at 16:49

Leave a Reply

