Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Dream Walking

dreamwalking3

Hello Everyone,

As we all know there have been no clouds so I’ve been experimenting and I came up with this which I quite like.   This was taken down at Scarborough beach last Sunday when I went down to take some photos of my friend surfing (I love photographing surf).     I took this photo whilst there was a break in the surf and I didn’t really think much about it until tonight when I just started to tinker with a few photos.   It just felt to me like I was walking down a beach in a dream like state hence the title.    I’m off down to the beach tonight to try and get some more photos of the shoreline now that I know it can look quite artistic / abstract.  

Info:

Lens: 50mm F1.2

Shutter: 1/500

Iso 100

Well off to the beach to try and capture some different colours!!!

Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

Jamie Paterson

3 responses

  1. I commented on OUR site already! Any work in photoshop? DOF is Awesome.

    Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 20:27

  2. jamiepatersonphotography

    Hi Michael,

    Yes definitely photoshopped. Aperature was F16 so it was sharp as a tack. I just put a motion blur over the water and sharpened the sand. That was it really.

    Jamie Paterson

    Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 20:37

  3. mate it is a little grey, have a look at your levels you might find you can add more white in there. Good concept.

    Saturday, February 7, 2009 at 7:12

Leave a Reply

