Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Jamie’s Ravine

About six weeks ago when Neal, Kirk and I were coming back from a shoot when we spotted this little ravine and after we scrambled down the steep hill we started taking shots like we were kids in a candy store.   Any how as I was the first to spot it I had the honour of it being called Jamie’s Ravine. 

Down the bottom of the ravine there is a rock sitting in the middle of a little stream, I went down there and sat on the rock for what seemed like ages, it was just so relaxing listening to the water run past me.

If you look carefully you can see Neal from Spool Photography in this photo, obviously he won’t be in any prints (sorry Neal) but I thought I’d leave him in here for fun.  

Enjoy!!!

Jamie Paterson

7 responses

  1. Very nice Jamie. I guess with all the lack of rain we have had recently it would be all dried up by now as well. Maybe next winter if and when we get lots of winter rain we can revisit this place called Jamie’s Ravine.

    Tuesday, September 9, 2008 at 21:30

  2. lukeaustin

    Great shot Jamie. Thought I was playing wheres wally for a minute there. I think I managed to spot him. Bottom, middle right?
    I really like the colours in this shot, they contrast well.

    Tuesday, September 9, 2008 at 21:35

  3. kirkhille

    Nice one mate ,
    Great colors , Yeah I spotted him straigh away 🙂
    I see you getting good use out of your filter 🙂

    Tuesday, September 9, 2008 at 22:23

  4. jamiepatersonphotography

    Hi Neal,

    Yes the water has pretty much dried up unfortunately.

    Luke,

    That is definitely him, avoiding all the snakes.

    Jamie Paterson

    Wednesday, September 10, 2008 at 7:18

  5. looks like a nice spot Jamie.
    the darker sky looks fantastic. the grass looks great with the golden tinge blending with the green.

    nothing better then a bit of a scramble to get to a lovely peaceful spot!

    Wednesday, September 10, 2008 at 13:36

  6. jamiepatersonphotography

    Hi Stepen,

    Thanks for the fantastic comments, I agree with you that half the fun of taking a great photo is getting there and absorbing the surrounding area.

    Jamie Paterson

    Wednesday, September 10, 2008 at 18:29

  7. Great location you got yourself there Jamie! And I think I spotted Neal next to the tree as well 😀

    I like it very much, have you tried a duotone conversion of this? Think it could be a killer!

    Tuesday, September 23, 2008 at 21:42

Leave a Reply

