Jamie Paterson – Images of Inspiration, Captivation, and Fascination

Fashion Shoot in B&W

Hello Everyone.   This is from a shoot that I did a few weeks ago, the more I worked with the photo the more I was convinced that it should be in black and white, I think it turned out really well.   This was a really fun night and everything just ticked along like clock work, this was done with just one light as well which made life very easy.    Normally we use four lights and are continually adjusting them.   

Again having Alina as the model made life easy as she just knows how to work the camera.    Anyhow, it was fun and the results were awesome.  Enough said!

Jamie Paterson

8 responses

  1. beaumitchell

    I don’t really know anything about fashion photography but this looks great to me! Nice tones and the shadow adds a bit of depth.

    Wednesday, July 16, 2008 at 11:34

  2. jamiepatersonphotography

    Hi Beau,

    Thanks for that. How is sunny Queensland treating you?

    Wednesday, July 16, 2008 at 13:25

  3. kirkhille

    Nice shot Jamie ,
    Shot suits the edit in Black and white
    Deffinatly stunning model have to say alot better looking then the bird you were shooting Sunday monring in Fremantle lol 😉

    Wednesday, July 16, 2008 at 13:32

  4. jamiepatersonphotography

    LoL. The one in Fremantle was still in black and white though come think of it. 😉

    Wednesday, July 16, 2008 at 16:23

  5. beaumitchell

    I’ve been back in Perth for about a week now. I wouldn’t mind going on a shoot with you, Neal and Kirk one day soon…

    Thursday, July 17, 2008 at 0:10

  6. No idea about this type of work but is does look like a pic you would see in those fashion mags, No I don’t read them wife has a few copies and I usually get it shoved in my face and I say “Honey, she’s been photoshopped there’s no way her neck, legs whatever are that long.

    Maybe is the black dress or she has pushed her fingers into her midriff a little to hard but to me it looks like she’s missing the first knuckle of 2 of her fingers, she could be just learning how to play the guitar like Tony Iommi which ain’t a bad thing 🙂

    Thursday, July 17, 2008 at 8:37

  7. dylanfox

    WOWWWWWW! I have done a bit of studio work but nothing like this!
    Great shot mate!

    Thursday, July 17, 2008 at 11:00

  8. jamiepatersonphotography

    Thanks everyone.

    I was pretty excited about this shoot.

    Thursday, July 17, 2008 at 12:40

Leave a Reply

